Blogs

ALL ABOUT ME & THE BLOG

Hey! My name is Allie and I am on the journey to perfecting my natural hair. Growing up, I never learned how to properly take care of my curls and because of that, they were always messy, dry, and frizzy. During the 2020 quarantine, I box dyed my hair with bleach twice and completely ruined it. Since then I have made it my goal to fix my hair and learn how to manage my curls. Over the course of the past few months I have tested out many products and have started to really figure out what works for my hair. Now I am here to help others learn how to take care of their curls and understand what products they should use and what products they should not. I will be covering a variety of topics which include but are not limited to; shampoo, conditioner, gels/creams, combs, hair masks/treatments, Olaplex, affordable brands from CVS and Target, oils/hydrating products, coloring, and fixing damaged hair. All of these topics will include products reviewed by myself, along with why, how, and when to use the products. I have a huge passion for this topic because it is so important for people, especially young women, to love how they look. As a young girl I did not like my curls and I wanted straight hair. I want to be able to teach girls to do their hair in a way that allows them to love themselves and appreciate their natural beauty. I also know that often times beauty products are super expensive, so that it why I will be covering cheaper brands that can be found at Target or CVS, and are easily accessible to college students like myself. I am so excited to have the opportunity to teach people how to embrace their natural beauty! 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started